In June 2018 the Delaware General Assembly passed a law making the possession of a bump stock or trigger crank illegal. In addition, the law mandates that Delaware residents relinquish these destructive weapons to law enforcement.
The legislation establishes a limited buy back program whereby Delaware residents are eligible to receive $100 for a bump stock and $15 for a trigger crank.
Buy Back Dates
November 3, 2018
10:00AM - 2:00PM
November 7, 2018
4:00PM - 8:00PM
The buy back program is for Delaware residents only. The program is only intended for individuals and does not apply to wholesale, retail, manufacturers, and distributor business entities. Anonymous relinquishments will be permitted however no compensation will be provided. Compensation is not permitted for homemade bump stocks or trigger cranks.
More information is available in our printable PDF.
Buy Back Locations
Program participants are reminded to strictly adhere to the following:
- Bump stocks and trigger cranks must be detached from the weapon
- Do not bring any weapons to the buyback events
- Delaware residents must bring a valid photo Delaware identification card to receive compensation
Residents who plan to participate in the program are asked to contact the Department of Safety and Homeland Security at 302-744-2690 or via email to firstname.lastname@example.org